Student learns to operate machinery

COLLEGE RECRUITING

Be Heard on Day One

“The best aspect of working at First Quality is just the opportunity for growth.”

— Macon Team Member

Our Internships and Co-Ops

For students still in school, we have one goal: getting you concrete experience. You'll spend your months here embedded directly into project teams and working on real projects with real results.

Campus Events 

  • Wednesday, September 05, 2018, Georgia Southern, STEM Career Fair
  • Wednesday, September 05, 2018, NC State, Paper Industry Career Fair
  • Monday, September 10, 2018, Penn State, Resume Review
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018, Penn State, Fall Engineering Networking Reception 
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018, Villanova, Fall Career Fair 
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018, Penn State, Technical Full Time Career Day 
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018, Clemson, Mock Interview Marathon
  • Friday, September 14, 2018, Clemson, Resume Blitz
  • Monday, September 17, 2018, Clemson, Mock Interview Marathon
  • Monday, September 17, 2018, Clemson, Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Industry Night
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018, NC State, Engineering Fair 
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018, Clemson, Engineering, Computing and Sciences Fair
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018, Clemson, Engineering, Computing and Sciences Fair
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2018, Bucknell, 2018 Employer Expo
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018, Mercer, Fall Career and Graduate School Expo
  • Thursday, October 04, 2018, Temple, Engineering Career Fair
  • Monday, October 15, 2018, Penn College, Company Showcase
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018, Penn College, Career Fair 
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018, Penn College, Career Fair 
2 workers assess waste output metrics

New Grad Spotlight: Waste Reduction Studies

In our converting department, our newest recruits were tasked with a simple assignment: assess our waste output. Where they took the project was all their own: They evaluated our current situation, plotted reduction efforts, and implemented trial programs right into our workflow.

“If you want a fast-paced and hands-on environment, First Quality is the right fit.”

— Anderson Team Member

Team of 2 discusses work on blackboard

New Grad Spotlight: Development Trials

When our product development teams needed to create new product testing methods, they turned to our newest recruits. The result was a months-long collaboration between site process managers, engineers, and product developers to rethink our testing methods — from the trial design to the sampling methodology.

Search Jobs

Browse our listings for entry level positions, internships, and co-ops.
Search Jobs